05/23/22 - 12:59 pmUpcoming

Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly Meeting Livestream

Event Agenda Here

The theme of this year’s Health Assembly is: Health for peace, peace for health.

The COVID-19 pandemic and other health emergencies with international reach have highlighted the leadership and coordinating role of WHO in responding to such events. Strengthening preparedness for and response to health emergencies are a key theme of the Health Assembly.

Events began with a high-level segment on 22 May with speeches from the elected Health Assembly President, Heads of State, special guests, an address by the WHO Director-General and the presentation of the Director-General’s Health Awards.

Daily Plenary Meetings

9:00am - 12:00pm, and 2:30pm - 5:30pm CEST

→ 3:00am - 6:00am, and 8:30am - 11:30am EST

Strategic Roundtables

1:00pm - 2:30pm CEST

→ 7:00am - 8:30am EST


Watch Video

Q&A On Primary Health Care and Universal Health Coverage

Election of WHO Director-General

WHO Live Q+A on Monkeypox

Second Plenary Meeting May 23 at WHA75

Opening of the Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly with Dr Tedros

Intro Video: Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly ‘Health For Peace, Peace For Health’

Children's Health Defense® is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Its mission is to end childhood health epidemics by working aggressively to eliminate harmful exposures, hold those responsible accountable, and to establish safeguards to prevent future harm.

Donations are tax deductible to the full extent of the law. EIN #26-0388604

© 2016 - 2022 Children's Health Defense® • All Rights Reserved