CHD-TV Logo
Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly Meetings

Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly Meetings

Event Agenda Here

The theme of this year’s Health Assembly is: Health for peace, peace for health.

The COVID-19 pandemic and other health emergencies with international reach have highlighted the leadership and coordinating role of WHO in responding to such events. Strengthening preparedness for and response to health emergencies are a key theme of the Health Assembly.

Events began with a high-level segment on May 22 with speeches from the elected health assembly president, heads of state, special guests, an address by the WHO Director-General and the presentation of the Director-General’s Health Awards.

Daily Plenary Meetings

9 a.m. - 12 p.m., and 2:30 - 5:30 p.m. CEST

→ 3 - 6 a.m. and 8:30 - 11:30 a.m. EST

Strategic Roundtables

1 - 2:30 p.m. CEST

→ 7 - 8:30 a.m. EST

Genres: Press Conference, World Health Organization - WHO

May 23, 2022

Seventy-fifth World Health Assembly Meeting Livestream – Part 1

Available in these languages:

    English language selector
    Spanish language selector
    German language selector
    French language selector
    Italian language selector
    Portuguese language selector